Your Regional Guide To The Performing Arts

Presented by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

An evening of baroque masterpieces, led by conductor Nicholas Kraemer from the harpsichord, features excerpts from operas and oratorios by Handel and Purcell, including the ever-popular Water Music. Opening the program is Bach’s best-known orchestral suite, which includes the much-loved “Air on the G String.” 


Bach Orchestral Suite No. 3
Handel Who calls my parting soul from Esther
Handel Ombra cara from Radamisto
Handel Da Tempeste from Giulio Cesare
Handel These Labours past from Jephta
Purcell Chacony in G Minor
Purcell Dido’s Lament from Dido and Aeneas
Handel Rompo i lacci from Flavio
Handel To thee thou glorious son from Theodora
Handel Suite No. 2 from Water Music



Nicholas Kraemer conductor and harpsichord
Amanda Forsythe soprano
Iestyn Davies countertenor

Share this with your friends:

Dinner & A Show

Harwood Place - Superblock
Hilldale Mall - Superblock
Krause - Superblock