Your Regional Guide To The Performing Arts

Presented by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Jakub Hrůša leads the CSO in an eclectic program ranging from music from Thomas Adès’ breakthrough opera to Brahms’ transcendent final symphony. Martin Helmchen, whose interpretations are “beautifully realized, revealing a kaleidoscopic array of shapes and colors” (Chicago Tribune), performs Dvořák’s dramatic and vividly melodic Piano Concerto.


Adès Three-piece Suite from Powder Her Face
Dvořák Piano Concerto
Brahms Symphony No. 4


Share this with your friends:

Dinner & A Show

Warren Barnett
Harwood Place - Superblock
Greenway Station