Your Regional Guide To The Performing Arts

Presented by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony is a lyrical masterpiece that The Guardian calls “35 minutes of life-enhancing joy.” Edo de Waart conducts this profound work, along with John Adams’ exuberant “foxtrot for orchestra,” an outtake from his opera Nixon in China. The phenomenally gifted Leila Josefowicz returns to perform Stravinsky’s brilliant neoclassical Violin Concerto.


John Adams The Chairman Dances
Stravinsky Violin Concerto
Dvořák Carnival Overture
Dvořák Symphony No. 8


Share this with your friends:

Dinner & A Show

Greenway Station
St Johns Superblock 4
Harwood Place - Superblock